So I have had a bit of a change of plan. I love my initial idea - but I think that would be more suited towards the fourth project of data visualization, and it doesn’t really fulfill the brief as I wouldn’t really be exploring symmetry, hierarchy...

So I have had a bit of a change of plan. I love my initial idea - but I think that would be more suited towards the fourth project of data visualization, and it doesn’t really fulfill the brief as I wouldn’t really be exploring symmetry, hierarchy and scale. So I have come up with a new idea.

After doing a dance to the song “monsters” - by Kanding Ray, this inspired me to think about the monsters that I find in my life. A spider has recently crawled into my room and made itself at home and its starting to freak me out, so I thought I could use this as inspiration to create a creepy code with symmetrical bugs crawling across the screen. I thought I could increase the scale of the bugs that I find the most creepy, as I am petrified of bees and wasps, but I’m not so afraid of ants. I’m going to start off with loading up an image of a bug and make it move across the screen. I am then either going to code or draw my own bug and make that move. Then I shall add further ones if time allows me to do so.